Daily Prompt: Walk

image

These are my favourite pair of shoes. Yes they are somewhat old as in old during my freedom days three years back. My country had been colonized by the British for nearly around two hundred years and yes its been over six decades we have gotten our independence but not individually of course; my parents though born post independence era do not grasp the concept of it entirely. If Hitler were alive and known them, he literally would have done his best to adopt them. I mean no insults or sarcastic ungrateful remarks to my parents, they raised me good and total right but just and only neglecting the concept of individual independence. It was only three years before when I was first allowed to leave home and all thanks to my job in a different city. But no not total independence. I was accompanied by both my parents and they stayed for over a week and also had my return tickets booked along with theirs. And they made sure my local guardian dropped by my office or hostel every alternate days to check, probably they were afraid of me being taken over by some alien from outer space! Well then some twisted luck or fate within four months I got transferred to a different city where my parents couldn’t afford to find a local supervisor. Thankful for that somehow though. Well then coming back to my favourite pair of shoes, I bought these for my first birthday away from home. That and a LBD. My first LBD for life and also my first heels in years. In years as because some concept my dad had as in heels have a negative effect on your spinal cord and also his daughter might and actually definitely trip and twist her ankles and whatever else bad or worst he could conjure upon in his over protective mind. My early adolescent years were totally spent with flats; private school-boring monotonous black shoes and then after that all flat sandals, titos throughout college. I had to wear flats for parties and occassions even; obvious they a shade prettier than the everyday ones but still those never gave the curves and sensousness as those by heels. So for obvious reasons I was pretty happy about my pair of black heels. And where did these take me; well everywhere special-my first birthday party out of my parents home, my first night club and also my first real date ever(though am no longer with that guy but then memories are always to be cherished). But for now am again back at my parents home. No am not jobless but coincidentally to my parents unbound happiness, my present job posting is in my state and their favourite town; so goodbye pretty heels and hello flats. But I do have hopes and total plans of moving out pretty soon and then replacing the entire shoe box with pretty high heels(#fingers crossed).

#Daily Prompt

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Walk

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: These Boots are made for walking. | jennifermarshcurtis

  3. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

